Do-It-All Willis
Click LISTEN LIVE to stream now!

Big Mo's Blog


Ruff Ryders Reveals Tracklist For "Past, Present, Future," Features Eve, DMX & M

Jadakiss, Swizz Beatz, Sheek Louch, Styles P and more contribute to the project.

Although DMX may have only earned his freedom from jail this past July, that hasn't stopped the Ruff Ryders team from staying on the music grind. Now, the Yonkers-based rap label is planning to release its latest project this fall with a familiar face at the helm.

According to a recent press release, Ruff Ryders will drop its latest compliation project this October 18. The as-of-yet untitled mixtape will feature the Ruff Ryders' latest member Mook fronting the project's first single "You Know," an update of DMX's 1998 hit "Ruff Ryders' Anthem."

Mook first gained notoriety on the rap battle circuit as Murda Mook, famously battling Fight Klub champion and one-time Disturbing Tha Peace signee Serius Jones. He signed to Ruff Ryders' independent extension Ruff Ryders Indy back in 2009. 

The video for "You Know" can be seen below.

[September 6]

UPDATE: The tracklist has been announced for the upcoming Ruff Ryders compilation, Past, Present, Future. Check the tracklist below (via RR).

01. World`s Greatest – Mook (feat. Sheek Louch, Styles P and Swizz Beatz)
02. Get Your Money Up – DMX
03. Hot Steppa – Eve
04. Hip Hop – Drag-On
05. Beat and a Microphone – Mook
06. You Know – Mook
07. Freaky – Mook (feat. Jadakiss, Shella and Akon)
08. I`m Gone – Shella
09. Want Me – Shella
10. Off the Cuff – Swizz Beatz
11. Showtime – Lil` Waah
12. Watcha You Gonna Do – Swizz Beatz (feat. Cassidy)
13. Love Potion – Hugo
14. What To Do – The LOX (feat. Shella)

Tags :  
Locations : Yonkers
People : AkonJadakissMookSheek LouchStyles PSwizz Beatz

11/17/2011 12:52AM
Ruff Ryders Reveals Tracklist For "Past, Present, Future," Features Eve, DMX & More
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
advertise with us
Recent Blog Posts